madrid twentytwenty

R1-09336-0005.JPGR1-09336-0002R1-09336-0009R1-09338-0024R1-09338-0033 2.JPG

visiting madrid for ten days was something like this:

idyllic landscapes meeting chaotic people. being real and honest. pretending my name was Julia and that some artist from Barcelona had made an 18 meter high sculpture of my face. introducing my family to natural wines. watching my sister crochet nonstop for a week. hopping on a train because we could, and reading some articles on the way. wandering around in Segovia, thankful for the weather being bad and the season not being mid summer. espressos and crossiants always. taking some days for myself. walking slowly. entering every Humana store I passed by. wanting red pants and red pants not wanting me. trying a wool vest that reminded me of my grandpa. visiting the Reina Sofia museum and falling in love with Delphine Seyrig. wanting to dance with someone but being alone at the time. drinking beer and matcha in between each other. getting inspired to write by a troubadour, and giving him all my coins.

Leave a comment